Thursday 27 May 2021 / International conference “The Mediterranean, Twenty-five years after Barcelona (1995-2020)” IFA- (Germany)- Fondacion Yuste (Spain)

September 2-4, 2020/International symposium “Scandinavian Internationalist Diplomacy, 1920s-1970s ” University of Copenhagen – DENMARK
20 February 2020

Thursday 27 May 2021 / International conference “The Mediterranean, Twenty-five years after Barcelona (1995-2020)” IFA- (Germany)- Fondacion Yuste (Spain)

The Mediterranean, Twenty-five years after Barcelona (1995-2020)


A regional ambition to be built? How to create innovative cultural gateways and bridges?




participant
Foundation 'Knowledge Space Europe – Mediterranean (WEM), in cooperation with: Institut für Auslandsbeziehungen (ifa), CERCLL, University of Picardie Jules Verne, European and Ibero-American Academy of Yuste Foundation.

In the years following 1995, great hopes were placed in the final declaration of the Euro-Mediterranean ministerial conference in Barcelona, which was to lay the foundations for the structuring and organization of relations between the countries of the Mediterranean basin. It is therefore time to take stock. The objective was then in Barcelona to work on creating a comprehensive Euro-Mediterranean partnership and advancing the shaping of the Mediterranean as a common space. However, although at the start of the 21st century, dialogue between cultures and civilizations is more necessary than ever, we must ask ourselves why wars divide us, pandemics keep us apart, even as migration and global challenges unite us.

The objective of this webinar is therefore to look at the last quarter of a century, in particular after 1995, in order to ask how cultural actors, writers and NGOs consider the Mediterranean, this "cradle of civilizations" and this "melting pot of cultures". How do we assess the deficit in cultural relations between the two shores, which continues to be observed?

Which bridges and gateways can be identified as options for the Mediterranean to overcome the burdens of the past and prepare for the future?

In the field of cultural cooperation, how can we identify the strategies, mechanisms and actors that can help reinvent the Mediterranean in the 21st century and give it a new formative role?

Roundtable “The Mediterranean, Twenty-five years after Barcelona (1995-2020)”



Prof Mohieddine Hadhri –Tunis



In these times of multifaceted crises at the start of the century, the Mediterranean is once again at the heart of turmoil and disarray. Therefore, my contribution to this round table will focus on some forward-looking and indicative reflections on Post-Barcelona era with regard to the bridges to be rebuilt in the Mediterranean area in order to overcome the constraints and misunderstandings of the past and present and to prepare for the future.

1- Highlight and relaunch the dynamic of Euro-Mediterranean cultural bridges,
2- Reconstructing in the Mediterranean the crossed imaginaries between East and West on the literary and artistic level. The Odyssey, the Thousand and One Nights, Sindbad,
3- Finally, focus attention on a few characters who symbolize this cultural mediation, namely: Saint Agustín, Ibn Khaldoun, Leon the African,
4- How to restore and enhance the “Andalusian model” of coexistence between the three monotheistic religions.

Jeudi 27 Mai 2021 / Conférence internationale « La Méditerranée, Vingt-cinq ans après Barcelone (1995-2020) » IFA Stuttgart Allemagne- Fondation Yuste –Espagne.

02-04 Septembre 2020 Conférence internationale “Diplomatie Scandinave Internationaliste ” 1920-1970 ” Université de Copenhague DANEMARK
20 February 2020

Jeudi 27 Mai 2021 / Conférence internationale « La Méditerranée, Vingt-cinq ans après Barcelone (1995-2020) » IFA Stuttgart Allemagne- Fondation Yuste –Espagne.

La Méditerranée, Vingt-cinq ans après Barcelone (1995-2020)


Une ambition régionale qui reste à construire? Comment créer des passerelles et des ponts culturels innovants?




participant
Fondation Espace du savoir Europe – Méditerranée (WEM), en coopération avec : Institut für Auslandsbeziehungen (ifa), CERCLL, EA Université de Picardie Jules Verne, Fondation Académie Européenne et Ibéro-Américaine de Yuste.

Dans les années qui ont suivi 1995, de grands espoirs ont été placés dans la déclaration finale de la conférence ministérielle euro-méditerranéenne de Barcelone, qui devait établir les bases de la structuration et de l'organisation des relations entre les pays du bassin méditerranéen. Il est donc temps de faire le point grâce à une journée d’études sur la situation. L'objectif était alors à Barcelone d'œuvrer à la création d'un partenariat euro-méditerranéen global et de faire progresser le façonnage de la Méditerranée en tant qu'espace commun. Cependant, bien qu'en ce début du XXIe siècle, le dialogue entre les cultures et les civilisations soit plus nécessaire que jamais, nous devons nous demander pourquoi les guerres nous divisent, les pandémies nous éloignent les uns des autres, alors même que les migrations et les défis mondiaux nous unissent.

L'objectif de la conférence est donc de se pencher sur le dernier quart de siècle, en particulier après 1995, afin de se demander comment les acteurs culturels, les écrivains et les ONG considèrent-ils la Méditerranée, ce "berceau des civilisations" et ce "creuset de cultures". Comment évalue-t-on le déficit des relations culturelles entre les deux rives, qui continue d'être observé ?

Quels ponts et passages peuvent être identifiés comme des options pour la Méditerranée afin de surmonter les fardeaux du passé et de préparer l'avenir ? Dans le domaine de la coopération culturelle, comment identifier les stratégies, les mécanismes et les acteurs qui peuvent aider à réinventer la Méditerranée du XXIe siècle et lui donner un nouveau rôle formateur ?

LA MEDITERRANEE, VINGT-CINQ ANS APRES BARCELONE (1995-2020)


Table ronde


Prof Mohieddine Hadhri –Tunis



En ces temps de crises multiformes du début du siècle, la Méditerranée est encore une fois au cœur de la tourmente et du désarroi. Des lors, ma contribution à la table ronde sera axée sur quelques réflexions prospectives et indicatives sur l’Apres- Barcelone quant aux passerelles à reconstruire en Méditerranée afin de dépasser les pesanteurs, les malentendus du passé et du présent et de préparer l'avenir .

1- Souligner et relancer la dynamique des ponts culturels euro-méditerranéens,
2- Reconstruire en Méditerranée les imaginaires croisés Orient-Occident sur les plan littéraire et artistique. L’Odyssée, les Mille et une Nuit , Sindbad,
3- Enfin, focaliser l’attention sur quelques personnages symboles de cette médiation culturelle à savoir : Saint Agustín, Ibn Khaldoun , Léon l'Africain,
4- Comment restituer et valoriser le « modèle andalou » de coexistence entre les trois religions monothéistes.